Klara Li

Everyone I love

I’m having a great time in Sweden so far. On Friday one of my best friends Elin, who lives in Gävle, came to eat dinner here with her boyfriend. Later I had a movie night with my cousin Tess. 


The day after I bought a lot of alcohol, as we do in Sweden. Then I went to another cousins birthday party for family. There was some food and cakes and I got to meet her son who’s just a few months old. After that me and my mom went to Albin’s place to have dinner. It was our parents and Manfred. The three of us made dinner and burned all the root fruits.


What we cooked for our parents. I promise we can cook, but this time we where busy playing Viking and doing push ups. It such a typical young adults making food situation though. 

(null)

(null)


Later other friends of ours came and we hanged out in the basement where Albin has his room. Everything was really chill and nice. Then some people left another person came by and we started drinking for real. Everything was a mess and it’s so not interesting to hear about if you weren’t there. Some conflict but mostly dancing and making fake violence.  


The drinking culture is something I really don’t miss about Sweden even though I had fun that night. I was drunk and didn’t even drink half of what I used to drink when I lived here. Everyone else was more fucked up though, but I guess everyone says that. I think we could have had fun with less alcohol but in a way the drunk mess can be beautiful in a way. I’m not romanticizing the throw ups, bad feelings and hangovers. But more people being carefree and showing feelings, not caring about limits and coming closer to each other. 


Young, drunk Swedish people 

(null)


(null)


I woke up late the next day and got late for family dinner. My grandparents where there and my uncle and two cousins on my mothers side. It’s a always so fun to hang out with them. It’s common knowledge that me, secretly my sister and the cousins are doing crazy shit and we can joke about it. My older cousin Jens loves girls and cars. He has a lot of weird friends who drives around in their cars being crazy. Tess is partying to hard sometimes but is really wise and caring. I love them so much. That’s the thing about being here. It’s the place where everyone I love lives or came from and it makes me safe in a way. But Berlin is my home now and I feel like I belong there way more than I do here, at least for now. 


Unfortunately I don’t took any pictures of the dinner but here’s some Swedish "fika" meaning coffee and cakes. 

(null)


My aunt and mother 

(null)



Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress