Klara Li

Moving Day

Today is moving day! Kaspar and I are just finish up with the packing. Or well I don´t since I´m writing this but we´re almost done with everything. I have so many belongings and he only has a suitcase and a backpack. I have way more clothes but I´m also the one owning decorations and kitchen supplies. There´s a lot of things to move but it won´t be that hard since we´re on the first floor now and our new apartment is on the second but has an elevator.

 

We are waiting for Kaspar´s landlady to come and check the room´s condition so he can have his deposit back. I took a break from writing this post to eat lunch. We had Chinese food and watched an episod of a food documentary from Netflix. It´s about asian street food and in every episod they explore a new country and it´s traditional dishes. I´m a bit disappointed that they documented so many countries but excluded China. But it´s a nice serie for getting food inspiration. It´s called "Street Food Asia". 

 

I feel really excited about moving into our new apartment. It´s going to be nice to have a proper home again. And it´s also nice to have an own place and don´t be scared that my landlord would come home and think it´s to messy in the apartment. I had kind of my own apartment before but the landlord had it as his overnight apartment and slept there once in a while. It was really economical since I paid for the room but practically had the living room, kitchen and balcony to myself. I paid 450 euros a month which I thought was totally fine. It can be really expensive in Berlin even if it´s known as one of the cheaper big cities in Europe. Kaspar´s room was quite small but really fresh and he paid 600 euros a month which I think is way to much since you can get a small apartment for that price. 

 

All our packing. Notice that only one suitcase is Kaspars and the rest of the stuff is mine...

(null)


I wanted to take an inspiring picture of my food the other day but it looks kinda boring. It tastes great though, it’s salmon with dill sause. It’s a really common dish in Sweden. 

(null)