Klara Li

I´m so tired

I´m so tired. I woke up at 4pm this afternoon so I really shouldn´t be. I was babysitting the 2 year old and it was a lot of fun even though I felt kinda exhausted afterwards. I´m really impressed by parents who can take care of their children full time when I´m feeling totally done after 3 hours. That´s actually all that happened today. I´ve been writing a little on my presentation that has to be done on Monday. I think I´m going to make it but the other assignment that also has to be handed in by then is a lost case. 

 

We´re going to Sweden in 3 days so tomorrow we should start packing. I feel really excited about going even though I´m also a bit worried about how things going to work out. We´re staying a little more than 2 months, maybe 3. We are first staying in Skåne at Kaspar´s parents place to be in quarantine, then we´re going to Sundsvall to work at my old job at the elder home. We are going to live at my mother´s place together with my sister. My mother is  staying at her cabbage. I haven´t stayed in Sweden for this long since I lived there and it´s going to be weird for me to go back to my past life. I think it´s going to be weirder for Kaspar though, who doesn´t know anyone but me but hopefully he will get along with my friends. There´s actually some of my friends who don´t live in Sundsvall anymore either who´s coming back over the summer and I´m excited to see them. 

 

The reason why we´re going is because we need to make money during the summer when we doesn´t get our student money. I don´t think we´re going to find anything here in Berlin now since the corona virus has been hitting the gastronomy business hard. I even applied to work for Liferando and deliver food by bike but didn´t get the job, which is good because I´m really scared of biking in traffic.